PDA

View Full Version : I'm no rocket scientist

Spiff
09-01-2001, 07:55 PM
No I'm not just stating the obvious. What I mean is, I'm no rocket scientist but it seems like the Sox are wasting opportunities. Could come back to hurt them (a duh).

KempersRS
09-01-2001, 07:57 PM
Originally posted by Wh1teSox00
No I'm not just stating the obvious. What I mean is, I'm no rocket scientist but it seems like the Sox are wasting opportunities. Could come back to hurt them (a duh).

You could have made this post 134 times this year.

Jerry_Manuel
09-01-2001, 07:59 PM
Originally posted by KempersRS
You could have made this post 134 times this year.

Well if that is the case you would have about 75 of those posts Mr. Positive. I would have a good portion myself.

KempersRS
09-01-2001, 08:03 PM
Originally posted by Jerry_Manuel

Well if that is the case you would have about 75 of those posts Mr. Positive. I would have a good portion myself.

As long as they keep the Tribe from putting their runners in, I am happy. Don't want to play with fire too long though, those boys can hit. Last night we got 11, and the reason that happened is because we hit homers as usual, but there were men on base! We have gotta get away from so many solo bombs and get a few on. It worked wonders last night. What a simple concept!

Jerry_Manuel
09-01-2001, 08:06 PM
As long as they keep the Tribe from putting their runners in, I am happy. Don't want to play with fire too long though, those boys can hit. Last night we got 11, and the reason that happened is because we hit homers as usual, but there were men on base! We have gotta get away from so many solo bombs and get a few on. It worked wonders last night. What a simple concept!

FSN showed at stat that said out of the AL Central teams we are number one in how we score via homers. I think it was 44% of our runs have come off homers. That number seems a little high so I might be wrong.

KempersRS
09-01-2001, 08:07 PM