PDA

View Full Version : Bring Fisk In As Manager

springrovesoxfan
10-04-2003, 05:59 PM
As much as I like Ozzie as a canidate for manager, I think the best guy for the job would be Carlton Fisk. Here is someone who truely understands the game, respects the game, and would not tolerate anyone not giving 100%, every game. If I remember correctly, he told off someone From the yankees for not running out a ground ball. He would make them play fundamentlly sound ball. I think he could get the most out of the players the Sox have
Also, I feel he would help bring the borderline or casual Sox fan back to the park as he was popular and respected by most, if not all Sox fans of the 80's.

ChiWhiteSox1337
10-04-2003, 06:03 PM
I'd think it would be smarter to bring in Fisk rather than Yount or Brett. If you're going to bring in a HOFer you might as well bring in a fan favorite. The person on the yankees that I think you're talking about is Deion Sanders, I saw that quote in the random quote generator here on WSI.

xil357
10-04-2003, 06:05 PM
Originally posted by springrovesoxfan
As much as I like Ozzie as a canidate for manager, I think the best guy for the job would be Carlton Fisk. Here is someone who truely understands the game, respects the game, and would not tolerate anyone not giving 100%, every game. If I remember correctly, he told off someone From the yankees for not running out a ground ball. He would make them play fundamentlly sound ball. I think he could get the most out of the players the Sox have
Also, I feel he would help bring the borderline or casual Sox fan back to the park as he was popular and respected by most, if not all Sox fans of the 80's.

Yes!

JR, get on your hands and knees and BEG Fisk to come back as the manager of the Sox!