PDA

View Full Version : Ligue Judge Clueless

SaltyPretzel
08-07-2003, 08:24 AM
He basically puts the blame on baseball.Link (http://www.suntimes.com/output/news/cst-nws-ligue07.html)

"Who has not seen a batter leave home plate headed for the pitcher's mound bat in hand bent on mischief and mayhem?"

I've been watching games for 24 years and I've yet to see it happen.

Brian26
08-07-2003, 10:10 AM
An absolute travesty of justice. The real loser here is Gamboa, who was kind enough to forgive Ligue and not pursue civil charges, and yet still lives with this everyday of his life. He says he still feels stuffiness in his ear and it's really affected on plane rides. I'm not an expert on the judicial system, but I'm guessing there can't be an appeal in this situation. Can Gamboa bring a civil suit up at this point, or would that be ex post facto?

mandmandm
08-07-2003, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by Brian26
Can Gamboa bring a civil suit up at this point, or would that be ex post facto?

Looking at Ligue I am guessing that his only possessions of value are his tattoos.

Brian26
08-07-2003, 10:20 AM
Originally posted by mandmandm
Looking at Ligue I am guessing that his only possessions of value are his tattoos.

And his wife's box of Newport's and diet Pepsi. That's a good look coming out of the courtroom.

harwar
08-07-2003, 10:24 AM
If the courts just let this ******* go free then maybe we should find out where this guys hangs out and take care of this ourselves.

mandmandm
08-07-2003, 10:30 AM
Originally posted by harwar
If the courts just let this ******* go free then maybe we should find out where this guys hangs out and take care of this ourselves.