PDA

View Full Version : Return of the Standing O?

anotherDCsoxfan
08-02-2003, 09:11 AM
I've been lurking on this site for awhile now, but this is my first time posting...

If the Sox can take at least 2 of 3 this weekend, is it time for the return of the great standing ovation Sox fans gave after that east coast road trip in 2000? It seems to me this team has earned the respect of the fans, and it would be great to see that show of support Monday night.

:gulp:
You drink to celebrate when you win, you drink in sorrow when you lose. I'm no alcoholic, just a drinking fan with a sports problem.

whitesoxwilkes
08-02-2003, 09:18 AM
I'll be there. And standing. And clapping.

LongLiveFisk
08-02-2003, 10:30 AM
Well, I can't speak for anyone else, but I'm sure as hell going to rise to my feet and give the standing "o" when they come out!

Then, maybe I'll have a beer :gulp:

voodoochile
08-02-2003, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by anotherDCsoxfan
I've been lurking on this site for awhile now, but this is my first time posting...

If the Sox can take at least 2 of 3 this weekend, is it time for the return of the great standing ovation Sox fans gave after that east coast road trip in 2000? It seems to me this team has earned the respect of the fans, and it would be great to see that show of support Monday night.

:gulp:
You drink to celebrate when you win, you drink in sorrow when you lose. I'm no alcoholic, just a drinking fan with a sports problem.

Welcome Aboard :D:

The circumstances are so similar it is eerie. Wait and see how the next two days go, but the Sox have already earned that standing-O, IMO. A few people stand and applaud still. The ones who remember that is, but this will time the Sox should get the whole house going pretty easily. Keep at it Sox 2 more road games to go...

gosox41
08-02-2003, 11:01 AM
Originally posted by voodoochile
Welcome Aboard :D: