PDA

View Full Version : Rivals message boards?

Hokiesox
08-01-2003, 12:41 PM
Are there counterpart message boards out there for the Twins and Royals? I'd love to read what their fans are saying about the AL central.

:bandance: I don't know if I'm worthy (being a newbie here)to attach a banana, but I like the banana.

voodoochile
08-01-2003, 12:46 PM
Originally posted by Hokiesox
Are there counterpart message boards out there for the Twins and Royals? I'd love to read what their fans are saying about the AL central.

:bandance: I don't know if I'm worthy (being a newbie here)to attach a banana, but I like the banana.

All are free to use the banana. Victor is an equal opportunity dancer.

WSI is no longer affiliated with "Rivals" - the sports website group. Hasn't been for a long time. If you meant the generic term "rivals" - as in opponents - try ESPN and MLB. They both have message boards for all teams.

Brian26
08-01-2003, 12:48 PM
Interesting enough, if I type in "Whitesoxinteractive.com" here at work without the "www." in front of it, it takes me to the old rivals site with college football news. Not sure if it's supposed to do that or if my cookies aren't cleared. If I type in "www.whitesoxinteractive.com", I never have any problems.

Hokiesox
08-01-2003, 12:55 PM
Originally posted by voodoochile

All are free to use the banana. Victor is an equal opportunity dancer.

WSI is no longer affiliated with "Rivals" - the sports website group. Hasn't been for a long time. If you meant the generic term "rivals" - as in opponents - try ESPN and MLB. They both have message boards for all teams.

Meant opponents, sorry. ESPN and MLB are mostly flamers, I'm glad we have WSI with intelligent conversation. :D:

Iwritecode
08-01-2003, 01:04 PM

Ma-gaga and fhqwhgads, the two resident Twins trolls, might know of some sites. I don't know if we have any Royals fans here...

voodoochile
08-01-2003, 01:07 PM
Originally posted by Iwritecode