PDA

View Full Version : Little Help

skihawk77
04-20-2003, 10:09 PM
Hey guys and gals,

I'm new to the site, and am looking forward to adding to it. I am a huge Blackhawks fan, so I am just getting into baseball mode. I was wondering if you guys could help me out. I'm trying to develop a soundtrack to this years Sox season. I wanted to make a CD of the following:

Classic Sox songs
The music from the opening montage
All the songs the Sox players walk out to when they go to bat

The problem is, I only know a few of them. If anyone knows the names / artists that go along with these songs, I would love to get this CD together ASAP.

Thanks,
sh77

---be sure to visit www.blackhawkzone.com

WinningUgly!
04-20-2003, 10:17 PM
Originally posted by skihawk77
Hey guys and gals,

I'm new to the site, and am looking forward to adding to it. I am a huge Blackhawks fan, so I am just getting into baseball mode. I was wondering if you guys could help me out. I'm trying to develop a soundtrack to this years Sox season. I wanted to make a CD of the following:

Classic Sox songs
The music from the opening montage

The problem is, I only know a few of them. If anyone knows the names / artists that go along with these songs, I would love to get this CD together ASAP.

Thanks,
sh77

Welcome aboard skihawk77!

Sadly, the Blackhawks' season was over a few months ago.

whitesoxwilkes
04-21-2003, 07:39 AM
Originally posted by skihawk77

Thomas walks out to "In Da Club" by 50 cent or "X Gon Give It To Ya" by DMX

Valentin uses "Don't Stop" by the Stones

Daubach uses "Further Up The Road" by Springsteen

Those are the only songs I recognize.

LuvSox
04-21-2003, 07:45 AM
Konerko usually comes out to Metallica, not sure which one, I haven't been this year yet. Your interest in baseball should have started in Feb. The Hawks were way out of it by then.

CHISOXFAN13
04-21-2003, 09:17 AM
Koch likes to come out to Fuel by Metallica.