PDA

View Full Version : Jeters down

ChiSoxFann
03-31-2003, 06:53 PM
On a slid to third Jeter hit the catchers shin gaurd and he hit him hard

ChiWhiteSox1337
03-31-2003, 06:55 PM
aww that sucks, i have him in the wsi fantasy league. i'm getting my butt whipped by mm :whiner:

ChiSoxFann
03-31-2003, 06:57 PM
there getting the strecher

MetalliSox
03-31-2003, 07:09 PM
May justbe a sprained shoulder or maybe even knocked it out of the socket. Could even be a broken collar bone.

I'm no doctor though.

Hate to see anyone go down opening day.

DrCrawdad
03-31-2003, 07:48 PM
I hear Billy Beane's phone ringing.

duke of dorwood
03-31-2003, 08:25 PM
The Boss there will make a move quickly if he's badly hurt

:hitless

Hello, George?

LuvSox
03-31-2003, 08:58 PM
He dislocated his shoulder. And broke a nail.

SoxxoS
03-31-2003, 09:06 PM
They have a stud SS in the minor leagues, his name escapes me. Anyone know? He is supposed to be very good...

SoxxoS
03-31-2003, 09:08 PM
I just looked it up-it's Erick Almonte. He is 24, so I bet he gets the call later tonite.

If you are a fantasy buff, probably not a bad player to pick up...right about now.

dougs78
03-31-2003, 09:29 PM
Is Almonte really that good?? I'm looking at his #'s from AAA last year and they are not inspiring. .235 average with four times as many K's as BB, not to mention 18 errors. Looks like he was there only about 1/2 the season and showed a little pop (9 HR's), but little else.

DrCrawdad
03-31-2003, 09:37 PM
Originally posted by SoxxoS
I just looked it up-it's Erick Almonte. He is 24, so I bet he gets the call later tonite.

If you are a fantasy buff, probably not a bad player to pick up...right about now.

Every Yankee prospect is a "can't miss future star" ... until the Yankees deal him.

KW get on the phone right now with Cashman. Thank Cashman for his part in the Colon deal and then tell Cashman about the stud, can't miss future HOF shortstop in our system - Jason Dellaero.

TheBigHurt