PDA

View Full Version : 5th Starter

doctor30th
01-19-2003, 02:28 PM
Who do you think will be the 5th starter?

HawkDJ
01-19-2003, 02:57 PM
The only possible choices to me are Rauch, Stewart, player in a trade or player by free agency. I went with Rauch but I'm optimistic that we will sign a nice veteran 5th starter.

bc2k
01-19-2003, 03:07 PM
In my opinion, Jon Rauch will and should be the 5th starter.

doctor30th
01-19-2003, 03:18 PM
To tell you the truth, I was just going to put Rauch, Stewart, Glover, and Aquired by trade or free agent on there.

But it always seems there are one or two people who pick some wierd unlikely choice and get upset if the player isn't on the list.

MetalliSox
01-19-2003, 03:18 PM
I'm going with Rauch. He looked near dominating his last two starts last season. But that was LAST season so who knows.

Daver
01-19-2003, 03:23 PM
Originally posted by doctor30th
To tell you the truth, I was just going to put Rauch, Stewart, Glover, and Aquired by trade or free agent on there.

But it always seems there are one or two people who pick some wierd unlikely choice and get upset if the player isn't on the list.

Diaz,Malone,West,Parrish,and Adkins have almost 0 chance to make the trip north,barring an injury.

Stewart has a slight chance.

What puzzles me is why you left off Thomas Jacquez. :)

doctor30th
01-19-2003, 03:27 PM
Daver that should be in teal shouldn't it?

Daver
01-19-2003, 03:33 PM

Laziness.......

doctor30th
01-19-2003, 03:34 PM
Actually, I think Adkins might get a spot in the bullpen, I don't know why, I just think he has a chance at it.

Daver
01-19-2003, 03:37 PM
Actually, I think Adkins might get a spot in the bullpen, I don't know why, I just think he has a chance at it.

Stewart,Sanders and Munoz would all have to have a terrible spring for that to happen.

PaleHoseGeorge
01-19-2003, 03:42 PM

I know how to make Jacquez a better player. Let's give him a World Series MVP bonus clause in his contract!!!

:)

doctor30th