PDA

View Full Version : Sox/Cubs June 20-22 Not Sold Out

ShooterMcGavin
06-15-2011, 05:27 PM
I saw an advertisement on whitesox.com about how tickets are still available for the Sox/Cubs series at Comiskey June 20-22. I did a quick ticketmaster search and discovered there are plenty of tickets available, including desirable seating locations like behind home plate and club level.

I always remember these Sox/Cubs series selling out at Comiskey in past seasons. I'm guessing it's not the case this year since 1) Some Cubs fans might not want to watch a poor Cubs team lose to the Sox and 2) The increased ticket prices for this series. Perhaps the Sox overestimated the demand for the series and should lower the ticket price for next season.

dllrbll7
06-15-2011, 05:31 PM
Its also a weekday game which doesnt help. But mainly I think its the increased price and the crappy play of the northside team all season.

I'm sure the sox could have sold all of them if they would have released all of these from the start.

DumpJerry
06-15-2011, 05:41 PM
They do this every year for this series. There is always a holdback of tickets.

Foulke You
06-15-2011, 06:01 PM
Yep. As of yesterday, there were no tickets available to the Monday game. They must have just released them today.

doublem23
06-15-2011, 06:40 PM

Yeah, all teams do this. There's plenty of tickets left for the Yankees/Cubs series at Wrigley this weekend, as well. Hold back some tickets and create an artificial lack of supply.

Herbal
06-16-2011, 02:21 PM
These games were also sweeteners for in-season Ozzie Plan ticket sales.

Dan H
06-16-2011, 05:32 PM
I wish it wasn't sold out. They can keep their stinking BP Cup. It is most worthless trophy in sports.