PDA

View Full Version : Who wants Paulie back?

Rikirk
10-03-2010, 05:13 PM
I certainly do...
maybe AJ too.
C'mon...show some love.

manders_01
10-03-2010, 05:18 PM
Me :yoohoo:

soxfanreggie
10-03-2010, 05:18 PM
I'll take PK back, and we may have to have AJ back for the next season while we try to develop a catcher, acquire one by trade, or sign one. If we can get him to agree to a good deal, I'm for AJ in 2011, maybe 2012 if he has something left to start the year.

Frater Perdurabo
10-03-2010, 05:19 PM
I do. But not at a cost that prevents the Sox from addressing other critical needs.

LITTLE NELL
10-03-2010, 05:19 PM
No question about it, I want him back and for him to end his career in Chicago.
If he does not come back there is something going on behind the scenes that we don't know about.
I want AJ back also, who is going to take his place? If we were going to rebuild, you go with Flowers but KW said the Sox are not in the rebuilding stage.
With the potential of our starting 5 the Sox have to spend some money on bringing PK and Ak back or pick up Dunn or someone like Andre Ethier.

DickAllen72
10-03-2010, 05:20 PM
I'll take PK back, and we may have to have AJ back for the next season while we try to develop a catcher, acquire one by trade, or sign one. If we can get him to agree to a good deal, I'm for AJ in 2011, maybe 2012 if he has something left to start the year.
Give AJ 3 years, $15M.

Give Paulie 3 years, $30M.

Rockabilly
10-03-2010, 05:23 PM
I hope we sign Konerko

Rikirk
10-03-2010, 05:23 PM
Question and or point?...

What is PK worth?
Do you think the Sox will offer it to him?
Will he take it?

DirtySox
10-03-2010, 05:24 PM
Meh. Depends on the price. Ballantini said it sounds like payroll is going to be down next year.

soxlady8
10-03-2010, 05:25 PM
I think Paulie will be gone.
His words spoken at the end of the game surely sounded like he was gone.