PDA

View Full Version : MLB.TV Blackout question, please help!

chisoxfan4life
09-05-2010, 09:05 PM
I'm a student at Indiana University, and want to watch the rest of the games down the stretch. Today's game was blacked out on TBS, and anytime we're on ESPN it's blacked out down here. Apparently the Sox, Cubs, and Reds are all blacked out in Bloomington.

If I buy a subscription to MLB.TV, will I be able to watch the games on mlbtv? I was hoping that maybe only the CSN feed is blacked out and I'd be able to watch the opposing teams feed of the game. Is this a correct assumption or am I SOL?

Madscout
09-05-2010, 09:14 PM
I'm a student at Indiana University, and want to watch the rest of the games down the stretch. Today's game was blacked out on TBS, and anytime we're on ESPN it's blacked out down here. Apparently the Sox, Cubs, and Reds are all blacked out in Bloomington.

If I buy a subscription to MLB.TV, will I be able to watch the games on mlbtv? I was hoping that maybe only the CSN feed is blacked out and I'd be able to watch the opposing teams feed of the game. Is this a correct assumption or am I SOL?
Sorry. I'm an alum of IU. You can't get any of the games in Bloomington. The morons who make up the zones think you can get CSN, or WCIU, but you flat out can't. The only way you can watch games is if you get the sports cable package, which is wildly expensive. Pray for more games on WGN, and that's all. It sucks, but that's the way it is right now.

BTW, have fun during Bears season, should you care to watch the "football team" that will be the bears this season. I remeber plenty of games where I checked the internet to see that the bears were on fox, putting on my Bears gear, and then getting treated to the "Sunday Afternoon Movie". GRRRRRRRRR. But I'm stubborn and refused to take the easy way out, which was to become a Colts fan.