PDA

View Full Version : This is my first time heading to the Cell on my own, had a few Q's

chisox616
07-17-2010, 06:00 PM
Me and my girlfriend bought our tickets (section 550) to Monday, July 26 but I completely forgot to ask my sister if she wanted to go (she lives in Chicago and would know more about this kinda stuff, so I'd prefer it if she did). Can she buy a specified seat/row? Or is it too late to have any chance of her sitting near us, without her sitting in someone else's seat?

I'll be leaving from Naperville (house sitting there). Some people are telling me to take I55 straight to the stadium but once I get there, is parking cheap? Last year we parked right next to the stadium but I can't for the life of me remember the price. I'm trying to budget all this stuff out.

Another option I'm hearing about is driving to Union Station and getting my girlfriend from the Mega Bus at 2:30, hang around in the city for a bit, then taking the L train straight to the game. Sounds more plausible but I have no idea about the price range for that, either, or the time it takes.

If anyone could answer some of these questions I'd really, really appreciate it! Sorry if it's a lot to ask for but I'm starting to feel overwhelmed... I'm not actually from Chicago so at best I get to hit up a Sox game once a year. I usually go with relatives who take care of all the logistics, too, so I've never had to buy tickets/drive to the stadium myself.

twinsuck
07-17-2010, 06:15 PM
White Sox parking is $23. yuck... Taking the L is cheaper for what you wanna do...

chisoxfanatic
07-17-2010, 06:18 PM
Me and my girlfriend bought our tickets (section 550) to Monday, July 26 but I completely forgot to ask my sister if she wanted to go (she lives in Chicago and would know more about this kinda stuff, so I'd prefer it if she did). Can she buy a specified seat/row? Or is it too late to have any chance of her sitting near us, without her sitting in someone else's seat?