PDA

View Full Version : Ed Farmer

jdm2662
08-15-2009, 06:39 PM
I haven't listened much to the radio until the last two days. Is it just me, or does Farmer come off as a real pompus *******? He obviously didn't act like this last year with Stone in the booth. Thoughts?

SoxGirl4Life
08-15-2009, 06:54 PM
Ed Farmer is the BEST! Since you don't listen, you must be missing the sarcasm in his broadcast. He doesn't come off pompous to me at all.

I heart Ed Farmer!

DirtySox
08-15-2009, 06:55 PM
I absolutely love Ed Farmer as well. I often put the game on the radio and mute the TV.

southside rocks
08-15-2009, 06:58 PM
Yeah, I'm also a Farmer fan. Pompous? No. Dry? Yes, very.

Dibbs
08-15-2009, 07:05 PM
I am not a fan of Farmer. I think he calls a terrible game, and I think he comes off as pompous a little bit.

Britt Burns
08-15-2009, 07:09 PM
I agree that Stone was a good balance to Farmer, but I'll take him over Hawk any day of the week.

LITTLE NELL
Bring back John Rooney.

JB98
Both Farmer and DJ need to work on their play-by-play. There were a few plays that confused me today. Like in the third, Dye tried to throw behind Davis who took a wide turn after singling to right. Davis moved into second on the play, and I wasn't sure what the hell was going on until Farmio explained it a second time. His initial description was unclear.

Then, in the fourth, the Sox had second and third and Ramirez singled to left. One run obviously scored easily, but DJ never mentioned what happened to the guy on second. It wasn't until 10 or 15 seconds later that he said there were runners on first and third. I was like, "Oh, they held him at third."

08-15-2009, 07:18 PM
I cannot stand to listen to the Sox on the radio. Farmer is awful.

rocky biddle
08-15-2009, 07:21 PM