PDA

View Full Version : Why is Dodgers-Padres game on Fox in Chicago

illini81887
07-04-2009, 04:21 PM
When tigers-twins game is also on and much important to chicago market.

JermaineDye05
07-04-2009, 04:29 PM
When tigers-twins game is also on and much important to chicago market.

Because we all love Manny Ramirez.

SephClone89
07-04-2009, 04:31 PM
I was going to make a thread asking the same question. What gives? I only got to catch some of the Sox game today on the radio because I was at work (I'm a delivery driver), and was really looking forward to the Tiggers and Twinkies. Anyone we can email or call to complain?

LoveYourSuit
07-04-2009, 04:32 PM
Treating Manny like he's a hero coming back from a War?

The coverage of this guy is sickening. He's a ****ing cheater not a hero.

And if MLB is the one forcing the networks to prop up this clown, shame on them also. I would not be surprised if that's the case.

doublem23
07-04-2009, 05:13 PM
While the coverage following Manny is disgraceful and a bit hypocritical, it's important to remember that Manny only tested positive for a banned substance, but not a performance enhancing drug.

:shrug:

ChiSoxGirl
07-04-2009, 05:13 PM
Because we all love Manny Ramirez.

I'm sure the whole damn country, save the cities whose teams had 3:10p start times, are being subjected to this garbage. Every time Manny has come to the plate, they remove the box score from the top left corner of the screen for some reason. Because we care what a cheater does?!?!?!? :rolleyes: The guy is a total tool.

TDog
07-04-2009, 05:22 PM
You may be sickened by the coverage, but the coverage reflects Ramirez" reception by baseball fans in Southern California.