09-27-2008, 01:16 AM
She got her start with the White Sox.

drewcifer
09-27-2008, 01:19 AM
:shrug:

W's and L's the same. Either way.

BleacherBandit
09-27-2008, 01:26 AM
As long as she can manage to not screw up a blockbuster trade, then people will be happy with her. God, the Mariners are a joke though.

Mohoney
09-27-2008, 02:47 AM
That is one hell of a mess that she would be inheriting. Spending $100+ million and losing 100+ games? She needs to shed payroll ASAP, try to recoup some of the farm losses from the Bedard trade, and really nail that 1st round draft pick. This is probably at least a 3 or 4 year rebuilding project.

Medford Bobby
09-27-2008, 09:14 AM
And her manager for 2009 will be Joey Cora?:scratch:

LongLiveFisk
09-27-2008, 09:26 AM
As a female, I would love to see this. :D:

Railsplitter
09-27-2008, 10:39 AM
She can't be much worse than whoever they have there now.

ohthosechisox
09-27-2008, 12:50 PM

Same here. I'm majoring in sports management, so it only gives me hope for more job opportunities in the future. ;)

chaerulez
09-27-2008, 12:58 PM
Not only would she be the first female GM in any of the major American leagues, she'd be the first Asian GM of any of the major American leagues. If she gets hired and succeeds, would really prove that sports management jobs are open to those that are qualified regardless of what background they possess.

Sox4ever77
09-27-2008, 01:20 PM
Not only would she be the first female GM in any of the major American leagues, she'd be the first Asian GM of any of the major American leagues. If she gets hired and succeeds, would really prove that sports management jobs are open to those that are qualified regardless of what background they possess.

How does ONE hiring prove that? Ever heard of token hiring?

UofCSoxFan
09-27-2008, 01:42 PM
She got her start with the White Sox.